2019 ANNUAL MEETING GREAT LAKES FISHERY COMMISSION DRAFT AGENDA

May 29-30, 2019

| | Wednesday, May 29 th |
|---------|--|
| 1:15 pm | Opening Remarks Commissioner James McKane, Chair |
| 1:30 pm | Update on Connectivity and Fish Passage Lisa Walter, Great Lakes Fishery Commission |
| 2:00 pm | Boardman River FishPass – Design, Unveiling and Panel Discussion |
| 2100 pm | Andrew Muir, Great Lakes Fishery Commission |
| | Daniel Zielinski, Great Lakes Fishery Commission |
| | Dan DeVaun, AECOM |
| | Panelists: |
| | Moderator: Marc Gaden, Great Lakes Fishery Commission |
| | Mayor Jim Carruthers, City of Traverse City Councilor Mark Wilson, Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians |
| | Frank Dituri, Member, Implementation Team |
| | Brett Fessell, Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians |
| | Carl Platz, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers |
| | Gary Whelan, Michigan Department of Natural Resources |
| 3:00 pm | BREAK |
| 3:20 pm | Supplemental Sea Lamprey Controls |
| - | Nicholas Johnson, U.S. Geological Survey |
| 3:55 pm | Sea Lamprey Control Program Update |
| • | Scott Grunder, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service |
| | |

Report on Plastics in the Great Lakes

Christopher Hilkene, Pollution Probe

ADJOURN

Mark Fisher, Council of the Great Lakes Region

4:15 pm

4:45 pm

Thursday, May 30th

8:30 am State of the Lakes Panel

Moderated by John Dettmers, Great Lakes Fishery Commission

Panelists:

Lake Superior: Seth Moore, 1854 Treaty Authority Lake Huron: Randy Claramunt, Michigan DNR Lake Michigan: Jeremy Price, Indiana DNR Lake Erie: Travis Hartman, Ohio DNR

Lake Ontario: Steve LaPan, New York State DEC

9:40 am Advisor Reports

Denny Grinold, Chair, U.S. Committee of Advisors Tom Whillans, Chair, Canadian Committee of Advisors

10:00 am BREAK

10:20 am Fishery Economics

Rob Southwick, Southwick Associates

10:50 am Social Science of Acoustic Telemetry

Vivian Nguyen, Carleton University

11:20 am Great Lakes Aquatic Habitat – Why Does It Matter?

John Dettmers, Great Lakes Fishery Commission

11:50 am Concluding Remarks

Commissioner James McKane, Chair

11:55 am ADJOURN